Today begins the 2012 World Rally Championship season with the start of the famous Rallye Monte-Carlo.

The MINI WRC Team is back for a full season this year.  Dani Sordo will again pilot the MINI John Cooper Works WRC No. 37 and hope to live up to that historical car number.  Kris Meeke will be back in a select number of rallies, but former private-team MINI driver Pierre Campana will drive Meeke’s No. 52 MINI in Monte Carlo.  Campana will have a female navigator, Sabrina de Castelli.

Some private teams return, as well.  The Armindo Araujo World Rally Team from Portugal will race the full season as well as Paulo Nobre from Brazil.

Vehicles competing against the MINI John Cooper Works WRC are the Citroën DS3 WRC and Ford Fiesta RS WRC.

WRC 2012 Schedule

Rallye Monte-Carlo Rallye Monte-Carlo 17 – 22 Jan 12
Rally Sweden Rally Sweden 09 – 12 Feb 12
Rally Mexico Rally Mexico 08 – 11 Mar 12
Rally Portugal Rally Portugal 29 Mar – 01 Apr 12
Rally Argentina Rally Argentina 27 – 29 Apr 12
Acropolis Rally Acropolis Rally 25 – 27 May 12
Rally of New Zealand Rally of New Zealand 22 – 24 Jun 12
Rally Finland Rally Finland 02 – 05 Aug 12
Rallye Deutschland Rallye Deutschland 24 – 26 Aug 12
Rally of Great Britain Rally of Great Britain 13 – 16 Sep 12
Rallye de France - Alsace Rallye de France – Alsace 04 – 07 Oct 12
Rally d'Italia Rally d’Italia 18 – 21 Oct 12
Rally de España Rally de España 08 – 11 Nov 12


Follow updates on the MINI Motorsport website and Twitter feed.

View the WRC MINI World Rally Team page.  See Dani Sordo’s website and Facebook page and Pierre Campana’s website.

See Armindo Araujo’s website and Facebook page.

See Paulo Nombre’s Palmeirinha Rally website.

World Rally Championship website.