With the shake-up of MINI and Prodrive, there has been a realignment of MINI teams in the World Rally Championship.  Dani Sordo now drives the MINI John Cooper Works WRC No. 37 for Prodrive’s private team.  For Sweden he is joined by Patrik Sandell in the No. 52 MINI.  MINI has formed a new team for manufacturer points called WRC Team MINI Portugal.  Its two drivers are back from Rallye Monte-Carlo: Armindo Araújo in the No. 12 MINI and Paulo Nobre in No. 14.  A fifth MINI driver is Richard Göransson from Sweden who will pilot the No. 19 MINI WRC.

Today is the start of Rally Sweden with a single stage.  Richard Göransson will get things started in the first heat.  The rally’s longest day is Friday with nine stages, then Saturday with eight, and finally concludes on Sunday with six stages.

Follow updates on the MINI Motorsport website and Twitter feed or on the World Rally Championship website.  Listen to World Rally Radio.

WRC Team MINI Portugal No. 12

12 – WRC Team MINI Portugal

Armindo ARAÚJO (P)
Miguel RAMALHO (P)

Armindo Araújo WRC page, website, Facebook page.

WRC Team MINI Portugal No. 14

14 – WRC Team MINI Portugal

Paulo NOBRE (BR)

Paulo Nobre WRC page and website.

Team Richard Göransson No. 19

19 – Team Richard Göransson


Richard Göransson website.

WRC Team Dani Sordo

37 – WRC Team Dani Sordo

Dani SORDO (E)

Dani Sordo WRC page, website, and Facebook page.

Sweden World Rally Team MINI WRC

52 – Sweden World Rally Team

Patrik SANDELL (S)

Sweden World Rally Team website.

Patrik Sandell website.