Besaplast MINI No. 42 at the 24 Hours Barcelona

The Besaplast Racing Team of Franjo Kovac, Fredrik Lestrup, Thomas Tekaat, and Ralf Eisenreich have won the A2 class at the 24 Hours Barcelona today.  Their No. 42 MINI Challenge-based car had a very strong showing, winning by 13 laps over the second place car.  The MINI was a remarkable seventh place overall.

Here are the results for all of the MINI entries:

Place No. Team Drivers Car Laps
1 42 Besaplast Racing Team Franjo Kovac
Fredrik Lestrup
Thomas Tekaat
Ralf Eisenreich
MINI John Cooper Works Challenge 595
5 46 Schirra-Motoring Friedrich von Bohlen
Harald Grohs
Markus Oestreich
MINI John Cooper Works 570
7 45 Team Partl Motorsport 2 Christian Bock
Felix Partl
Rainer Partl
MINI John Cooper Works 564
13 43 [s.i.g.] motorsport 1 Michal Viteck
Michal Kramer
Thomas Miniberger
Jan Cervenka
MINI John Cooper Works Endurance Coupé 484
DNF 44 [s.i.g.] motorsport 2 Daniel Skalicky
Premyslav Bartos
Ivo Ragan
Thomas Kwolek
MINI John Cooper Works Endurance Coupé 398

See the final results (PDF) and the  final results by class (PDF).